The Gorilla Pod Tripod Recap

February 22, 2007

A month ago I received my Gorilla Pod and since then I’ve been using it constantly. For those who don’t know, the Gorilla Pod is a bendable tripod that can attach to almost anything.

I love mine and I would recommend it to anyone who is always carrying their camera around.

Here are some of the shots I’ve captured using it in the last month:

Vermont

Vermont Snow – View Larger

Mirror

Mirror – View Larger

– chris

2 Responses to “The Gorilla Pod Tripod Recap”


  1. That is mad cool. I’ve got to get me one of those!

  2. Penseroso Says:

    I got one recently. I like it a lot. The small size and flexibility make it almost ideal. I’m still not in the habit of using it on the street, but in a lot of other situations it’s preferable to a full-scale, traditional tripod or monopod. For instance, in some buildings you will not be allowed to use a tripod for safety reasons. Well, it’s pretty unlikely that anyone is going to trip over a gorilla pod.


Leave a Reply

